Dwight Yoakam, Buenas Noches From A Lonely Room

Del på:


På lager

blank blank Antall: Vår pris: blank

Dwight Yoakam, Buenas Noches From A Lonely Room

Varenummer: CM-3159
NOK 135,20 NOK 99,00
Produktinformasjon Tips en venn


1. I Got You

2. One More Name

3. What I Don't Know

4. Home Of The Blues

5. Buenas Noches From A Lonely Room (She Wore Red Dresses)

6. I Hear You Knockin'

7. I Sang Dixie

8. Streets Of Bakersfield

9. Floyd County

10. Send Me The Pillow

11. Hold On To God


Dwight Yoakam's third album, 1988's BUENAS NOCHES FROM A LONELY ROOM, finds the Kentucky-born country singer turning in his most adventurous and eclectic record up to that point. Here Yoakam wanders beyond the boundaries of HILLBILLY DELUXE's straight-up honky-tonk territory, even incorporating a Tex-Mex aesthetic with the presence of accordion master Flaco Jimenez. While the opener, "I Got You", sticks closely to Yoakam's twangy signature sound, "Buenas Noches from a Lonely Room (She Wore Red Dresses)" presents a cinematic narrative that reveals a more ambitious musical vision and showcases Jimenez's deft playing. Among the cover tunes on BUENAS NOCHES are a rocked-out reading of Johnny Cash's "Home of the Blues" and a stellar take on the Bucks Owens hit "Streets of Bakersfield", which features a rare appearance by Owens himself. Tied together by Yoakam's effortless charm and unmistakable vocals, the record is an assured outing by an artist fully committed to working outside of his comfort zone, and the results make for a thoroughly rewarding album.